After a century of war and destruction between nations representing the four elements (Air, Water, Earth, and Fire), a young boy named Aang discovers that he is the lone Avatar with the power to control all four elements. With the help of Katara, a Waterbender, and her brother, Sokka, they begin a long and difficult journey to restore balance to the world. This inspirational adventure is based on the hit Nickelodeon series Avatar: The Last Airbender and is directed by M. Night Shyamalan.

Crew / Cast

Cast: Jackson Rathbone, Dev Patel, Cliff Curtis, Nicola Peltz, Seychelle Gabriel, Jessica Andres, Noah Ringer, Aasif Mandvi, Shaun Toub

Director: M. Night Shyamalan

Writers: M. Night Shyamalan, Michael DiMartino (Source Material: "Avatar: The Last Airbender"), Bryan Konietzko (Source Material: "Avatar: The Last Airbender")

Producers: Frank Marshall, M. Night Shyamalan, Sam Mercer, Scott Aversano

Exec. Producers: Kathleen Kennedy, Michael Dante DiMartino, Bryan Konietzko

Cinematography: Andrew Lesnie

Editor: Conrad Buff IV

Composer: James Newton Howard

Prod. Designer: Philip Messina

Costumes: Judianna Makovsky